Road Trip: New York to California

I’m not the biggest fan of driving long distances. Driving from Buffalo to my hometown was about 2.5 hours and that was even a struggle for me at times. However, for this occasion my mom and I decided to drive out to San Diego rather than fly and have my car/things shipped across the nation. Oh, and we also brought my crazy Siamese baby Chai…Β 

We chose to stop at certain places according to where my mom’s friends lived, except for in Arizona. We stopped at:

  • Louisville, KY
  • Memphis, TN
  • San Antonio, TX
  • Tucson, AZ
And then at our final destination – San Diego! It took us 6 days, but it would have taken us 5 days if we hadn’t stayed in San Antonio for two nights. We were able to visit the Riverwalk and take a boat tour which was really neat! Unfortunately, I didn’t take many pictures anywhere else because we didn’t stay long enough in each city to explore.
At first, Chai was REALLY annoying and constantly meowed. I understand she was stressed out and I felt bad because there was not a lot I could do about it. I bought Bach Remedy stress relief for her and that seemed to help a little but it would quickly wear off. Eventually, she started getting used to the long car rides and would sleep for a majority of it. I do not want to take her on another trip like that for a very, very long time.
(In San Antonio after 12hrs of driving)
Leave a Reply

