Bastyr Week 4 Re-Cap

The days are finally getting cooler, but I’m missing the fall foliage back home in Upstate New York. This week felt so long! I never thought it was going to end. I feel like I’ve been so exhausted and I wish I had time to sleep for a whole week straight just to catch up on all of the sleep I’ve missed! I can’t imagine what it will be like later on into the year. So, this week….

  • I had two exams – a histology/embryology exam Tuesday morning and a biochemistry exam Wednesday morning. All I can say is holy moly. There are so many little details that need to be memorize and that don’t seem significant when you’re studying but end up being on the exam. However, now that I know what the exams are like for each class I can better prepare for the next ones!
  • Two classes on Monday and classes on Tuesday were canceled! Which was really nice because it gave us more time to study on these important exams.
This morning I went hiking with my cousin Shannon at the Ho Chi Minh trail! It rained yesterday in San Diego so the trail was really muddy and slippery in certain parts. I actually slipped and slid down part of the muddy trail on my butt. My life flashed before my eyes as I headed towards the edge but luckily I managed to stop myself before I went over! I haven’t been hiking in so long so it felt great (besides slipping and falling, ha). I forgot how much I enjoyed it. Growing up the outdoors had been a big part of my life. My dad would take me fishing, hiking, camping, and to my great uncle’s farm. I have a lot of awesome memories involving the finger lakes trails…but I’ll save those stories for another time.
Leave a Reply

